ABOUT
As an organization, we are governed by the CSTAE Bylaws. The CSTAE membership elects a board of elected officers that carry out the mission of the organization.

In addition to these elected offices, there are a range of appointed positions that run CSTAE publications including the Journal of Social Theory in Art Education, NAEA News column, and online curriculum. For more information concerning the activites of the organization see the annual open town meeting minutes archive.

ELECTED OFFICES

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Digital Curator
Lillian Lewis
lllewis02@ysu.edu
Youngstown State University 

Associate Digital Curator
David Robbins
​pianodcr@gmail.com
Virginia Commonwealth University

Past Digital Curator
Ryan Patton
rpatton@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University

Online Curriculum
Jennifer Combe
jennifer.combe@mso.umt.edu
University of Montana

Archivist
Karen Keifer-Boyd
kk-b@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University

    
Recorder
Joana Hyatt
joanahtt@gmail.com
Lamar University​

NAEA News Columnist
Derek Fenner
dfenner@mills.edu
Mills College

NAEA News Columnist
Jack Watson
jwatson00@gmail.com
Durham School of the Arts 


Coordinator
Aaron Knochel
aaronknochel@gmail.com
Pennsylvania State University

Coordinator-Elect
Manisha Sharma
visualinks@gmail.com
University of Arizona


    
Past Coordinator
Alice Pennisi
alicecarla75@gmail.com
SUNY Buffalo State

Treasurer
Cala Coats
calacoats@yahoo.com
Stephen F. Austin State University

JOURNAL OF SOCIAL THEORY IN ART EDUCATION

Editor
Melanie Buffington
mbuffington@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University

Associate Editor
John Derby
johnderby@ku.edu
University of Kansas

Past Editor
Sharif Bey
shbey@syr.edu
Syracuse University